AREAS OF ACTIVITY

Real Estate and Construction Law

Real estate and construction law involves a number of complex areas that require proper coordination.

When building, clients are confronted with many aspects of building law, ranging from the purchase of the site (Federal Law on Acquisition of Real Estate by Persons Abroad, “Lex Koller”, Secondary Residence Act, etc.), to the building…

Administrative Law

Administrative law regulates the legal relations between the citizen and the state. Communities and private individuals are often faced with questions that require expert assistance.

Legal advice in this field includes, among other things, the drafting of bills, adjusting the basic regulations of municipalities (building law, zoning plan, general design…

Liability Law

Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG has many years of experience in the legal aspects of liability law, this particularly in the area of snow sports casualties (ski and snowboard accidents, ski slope collisions), road traffic accidents, occupational accidents, leisure accidents, product liability, and medical and hospital liability law…

Private Clients

Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG has a long tradition of advising private individuals, entrepreneurs and executives.

We advise clients in connection with the management and transfer of their assets during their lifetime and beyond. Securing the transfer of self-generated, corporate, and private assets to descendants or third parties represents an…

Litigation

Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG develops strategies for clients, be it to successfully enforce claims against other parties or to avert claims directed at (or against) clients.

Particular emphasis is placed on protecting clients’ interests by means of negotiations or out-of-court settlements…

Notarial Services

The notary has a position independent of the state and the client. In this capacity, the notary advises the parties involved in a neutral and comprehensive manner. He ensures balance during the drafting of contracts.

In the case of legal transactions with far-reaching financial or personal consequences, such as real estate purchase…

LAWYERS

Thomas Nievergelt

Attorney-at-law and Notary Public
Thomas Nievergelt earned his law degree at the University of Zurich in 1982. He then worked for several years as an examining magistrate in the public prosecutor’s office of Grisons in Chur and Samedan. In 1990, he was admitted to the bar and received his notarial license in 2000. Thomas Nievergelt acted as mediator in the Upper Engadine district and as judge at the Grisons Administrative Court. He was also the mayor of Samedan for 18 years.

Andrea-Franco Stöhr

Attorney-at-law
Andrea-Franco Stöhr studied law at the University of Lucerne and at Columbia Law School in New York. After being admitted to the bar in 2013 and working for a renowned Swiss commercial law firm, Andrea-Franco Stöhr now works as an attorney for Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG in Samedan and St. Moritz.
Claudia Nievergelt completed her law studies at the Universities of Zurich and Basel in 2007. She then worked for a commercial law firm with offices in Zurich and Zug. Claudia Nievergelt returned to the Engadine in 2010.

Michele Micheli

Attorney-at-law
Michele Micheli graduated with a law degree from the University of Bern in 2015. He then joined a renowned international commercial law firm as eDiscovery Manager (White Collar division). During his studies, Michele Micheli had the opportunity to work for a well-known attorney in the Canton of Bern, appreciating the legal profession. Michele Micheli joined Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG in 2017 and advises in particular Italian speaking clients.

Ursin Gilli

Junior Associate
Ursin Gilli studied law at the University of Lucerne. He gained first experience in civil and criminal practice as Law Clerk at the Maloja Regional Court in St. Moritz. In 2018, Ursin Gilli joined Nievergelt & Stoehr as Junior Associate and, alongside the licensed lawyers, he works primarily in the areas of civil and administrative law.

Lukas Pinggera

Junior Associate
Lukas Pinggera studied law at the Universities of St. Gallen (HSG) and Zurich and graduated in 2018. Already during his studies, he worked at various renowned law firms in Zurich and Engadin, as well as for an administrative body of the Canton of Grisons. Following his studies, he spent a short period supporting a startup company based in St. Moritz. As of autumn 2018, Lukas Pinggera joined the team at Nievergelt & Stoehr as Junior Associate.

Sophia Stephani

Junior Associate
Sophia Stephani completed her legal studies at the Universities of St. Gallen and Zurich. She gained her first practical experience working as a paralegal in Zurich. Sophia Stephani joined Nievergelt & Stoehr in February 2019 as a Junior Associate.

TÄTIGKEITSGEBIETE

Immobilien- und Baurecht

Das Immobilien- und Baurecht betrifft eine Vielzahl komplexer Bereiche, die einer entsprechenden Koordination bedürfen. Im Zuge der Bautätigkeit sieht sich der Bauherr mit einer Fülle von baurechtlichen Aspekten auseinandergesetzt, angefangen beim Grundstückkauf (Bundesgesetz über den Erwerb von Grundstücken durch Personen im Ausland…

Verwaltungsrecht

Das Verwaltungsrecht regelt die Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen dem Bürger und dem Staat. Das Gemeinwesen und der Private sehen sich dabei oft verwaltungsrechtlichen Fragen gegenüber, deren Beantwortung fachkundiger Hilfe bedarf. Die Rechtsberatung auf diesem Gebiet umfasst unter anderem die Ausarbeitung von…

Haftpflichtrecht

Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG verfügt über eine langjährige Erfahrung in den rechtlichen Aspekten des Haftpflichtrechts. Dies insbesondere im Bereich von Schneesportunfällen (Ski- und Snowboardunglück, Pistenkollision), im Strassenverkehr, bei der Arbeit oder der Freizeit, der Werkeigentümerhaftung, der Produkthaftpflicht, der Werkeigentümerhaftung und des…

Private Clients

Die Beratung von Privatpersonen, Unternehmern oder Führungskräften hat eine lange Tradition bei Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG. Wir beraten die Mandanten im Zusammenhang mit der Verwaltung und Übertragung ihres Vermögens zu Lebzeiten und darüber hinaus. Die Absicherung der Weitergabe von selbst geschaffenem unternehmerischem und privatem…

Prozessführung

Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG entwickelt Strategien für Mandanten. Sei dies um Ansprüche erfolgreich gegenüber anderen Parteien durchzusetzen oder Ansprüche abzuwehren, die an (oder gegen) Mandanten gerichtet sind oder werden. Im Vordergrund steht dabei, die Interessen der Klientschaft im Rahmen von Gesprächen oder aussergerichtlichen Vergleichen zu wahren…

Notariat

Der Notar hat eine vom Staat und Auftraggeber unabhängige Position. In dieser Eigenschaft berät der Notar die Beteiligten neutral und umfassend. In der Ausarbeitung von Verträgen sorgt er für Ausgewogenheit. Bei Rechtsgeschäften, die für die Beteiligten wirtschaftlich oder persönlich weitreichende Folgen haben (z.B. der Abschluss von…

JURISTEN

Thomas Nievergelt

Anwalt und Notar
Thomas Nievergelt schliesst das Studium der Rechtswissenschaften 1982 an der Universität Zürich ab. Darauf hin ist er während mehreren Jahren als Untersuchungsrichter bei der Staatsanwaltschaft Graubünden in Chur und Samedan tätig. Im Jahr 1990 erlangt er den Fähigkeitsausweis als Anwalt, im Jahr 2000 das Notariatspatent. Thomas Nievergelt war als Vermittler des Kreises Oberengadin und als Richter am Verwaltungsgericht Graubünden tätig. Während 18 Jahren war er zudem Gemeindepräsident von Samedan.
Andrea-Franco Stöhr hat an der Universität Luzern und der Columbia Law School New York Recht studiert. Nach Erlangung seines Anwaltspatents im Jahr 2013 und seiner Tätigkeit bei einer bekannten Schweizer Wirtschaftskanzlei ist Andrea-Franco Stöhr nunmehr als Anwalt für Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG in Samedan und St. Moritz tätig.
Claudia Nievergelt hat im Jahr 2007 ihr Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universitäten Zürich und Basel abgeschlossen. Daraufhin war sie bei einer Wirtschaftskanzlei mit Standorten in Zürich und Zug tätig. Im Jahr 2010 ist Claudia Nievergelt in das Engadin zurückgekehrt.

Michele Micheli

Rechtsanwalt
Michele Micheli hat im Jahr 2015 sein Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Bern abgeschlossen. Daraufhin trat er einer renommierten internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei als eDiscovery Manager (White Collar Abteilung) bei. Während des Studiums hatte Michele Micheli die Möglichkeit, für einen namhaften Anwalt aus dem Kanton Bern zu arbeiten. Seit 2017 ergänzt Michele Micheli die Kanzlei Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG und berät insbesondere Italienisch sprechende Klienten.

Ursin Gilli

juristischer Mitarbeiter
Ursin Gilli hat an der Universität Luzern Rechtswissenschaften studiert. Erste Erfahrungen in der zivil- und strafrechtlichen Praxis sammelte er als Praktikant beim Regionalgericht Maloja in St.Moritz. Ursin Gilli ist seit 2018 juristischer Mitarbeiter und Praktikant bei Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG und ist dort in Zusammenarbeit mit den zugelassenen Anwälten vorwiegend im zivil- und verwaltungsrechtlichen Bereich tätig.

Lukas Pinggera

juristischer Mitarbeiter
Lukas Pinggera hat an den Universitäten St. Gallen (HSG) und Zürich Rechtswissenschaften studiert, wobei er 2018 seinen Abschluss erlangte. Bereits während des Studiums war er in diversen renommierten Anwaltskanzleien in Zürich und im Engadin sowie in einer Verwaltungsbehörde des Kantons Graubünden tätig. Nach dem Studium unterstützte er für einen kürzeren Zeitraum ein Startup mit Sitz in St. Moritz. Seit Herbst 2018 ergänzt Lukas Pinggera das Team von Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG.

Sophia Stephani

juristische Mitarbeiterin
Sophia Stephani absolvierte ihr Rechtsstudium an den Universitäten St. Gallen und  Zürich. Erste Praxiserfahrungen sammelte sie als Anwaltsassistentin in Zürich. Seit dem 1. Februar 2019 ist Sophia Stephani als juristische Mitarbeiterin für Nievergelt & Stoehr Advokatur AG tätig.